Skip to content

Bergen Teknologioverføring (BTO) has changed its name to VIS.

You are now visiting VIS new webpage. replaces and

The formal name change was made on February 14th 2019. > About us > The board
VIS logo Logo for VIS
Oppe fra venstre: Jarle Holberg - SIVA , Anne Marit Blokhus - UiB,

The board

The board has overriding responsibility for managing BTO and supervising our day-to-day management and operations.  


Members of the board

  • Bjørn Østbø – Chairman of the board 
  • Kjell Bernstrøm – University Director, University of Bergen 
  • Clara Beate Gram Gjesdal – Vice President, Haukeland University Hospital 
  • Anne Marit Blokhus – Vice-Dean for Doctoral education and infrastructure, Faculty of Mathematics and Natural Sciences, University of Bergen 
  • Karin Kroon Boxaspen – Research Director, Institute of Marine Research 
  • Jarle Holberg – Head of Section for ownership, SIVA 
  • Gro Anita Fonnes Flaten – Research Director, Department of Research and External Collaboration, Western Norway University of Applied Sciences 
  • Helge Thorbjørnsen – Professor of Marketing, Vice Rector for Research and Dean of the Doctoral Programme, NHH Norwegian school of economics
  • Jo Lerheim – Employee representative 

Commenting the picture : Starting from top left is  Jarle Holberg – SIVA , Anne Marit Blokhus – UiB, Karin Kroon Boxaspen -Institute of Marine Research , Helge Thorbjørnsen NHH, Kjell Bernstrøm – UiB, Bjørn Østbø and Jo Lerheim 

Gro Anita Fonnes – HVL  was not present.